Privacy Policy   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Classics Awards
Share |

Registration for the 2018 Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards will be available in October 2017.


Since 1978, the Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards have recognized hundreds of organizations for excellence in public relations. The Classics are presented annually to public relations practitioners who, in the judgment of their peers, have successfully addressed a communications challenge with exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness.


The Classics Awards are divided into two categories: Elements and Programs. Elements Awards recognize outstanding individual components or tactics, while Programs awards honor the best overall public relations campaigns.


The highest scoring entries in the Programs Awards category are eligible for the top honor of the evening – Best of Show. The Best of Show winner represents the finest example of Minnesota’s public relations programming. The recipient will be announced at the Classics Awards Banquet.

Finalists and winners are revealed at the Classics Banquet in spring of 2018, following the judging of the Classics entries. Only one Classics Award may be awarded in each category and subcategory. No awards will be given in categories where judges determine that entries do not merit them.


Call for Entries

Entries for the 2018 Annual Minnesota PRSA Classics Awards will be accepted beginning October 2017 via the online entry form. More details about the electronic entry process and requirements are available in How to Enter instructions. If you have any questions, please contact Jordan Grote at


Entry Deadline

The first entry deadline is noon on December 15, 2017. The extended entry deadline is noon, December 22, 2017 for an additional entry fee. Each entry must be submitted according to the “How to Enter” instructions, or it will be disqualified with no refund.



The majority of an entry’s work must have been completed between Oct. 1, 2016 and Nov. 30, 2017. Programs tend to have a better chance of winning near their completion when evaluation against initial objectives can be better determined.

The PRSA Classics awards competition is not limited to PRSA members. Entries are encouraged from all communication professionals in Minnesota.


If you have additional questions, please refer to the Classics Frequently Asked Questions document.  You can also contact Mollie Bush at, or 312-623-1521.


Minnesota PRSA
5353 Wayzata Blvd, Suite 350
Minneapolis MN 55416
Phone: 952-564-3046
Fax: 952-252.8096

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal