Privacy Policy   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
PRSA Individual Awards
Share |

Minnesota PRSA has a rich history of members being recognized not only by our community but also by our profession. The following Minnesota PRSA members have been awarded the highest honors by PRSA.       


 Doug Spong, APR, Fellow PRSA

PRSA Gold Anvil Award

The Gold Anvil is the Society’s highest individual award. It is considered to be PRSA’s lifetime achievement award and is presented to a public relations practitioner who is a PRSA member and whose accomplishments have made a major contribution to the profession.

  • 2013 - Doug Spong, APR, Fellow PRSA


PRSA Paul M. Lund Public Service Award

Named in honor of the late Paul M. Lund, vice president of public relations and employee communications of AT&T in the early 1970's, Mr. Lund was not only an accomplished leader in public relations, but was also a leader in every community of which he was a part. His extraordinary contributions to public service throughout his professional lifetime remain a legacy. The Paul M. Lund Public Service Award is given to a PRSA member whose participation as a volunteer in important public activities has increased the common good and reflected credit on the society.

  • 2015 - Barbara E. Arnold, APR
  • 1986 - Donald Padilla 

    Patrick Jackson Award for Distinguished Service to PRSA

    This award is named in honor of the late Patrick Jackson, APR, Fellow PRSA, one of the most widely known and respected practitioners in the public relations profession. His vision and many contributions to the growth of PRSA are legendary. The award is intended to recognize a member who has significantly contributed to advancing PRSA from the Chapter to national levels as well as furthered the Society by inspiring fellow practitioners professionally and personally.

    •  2004 - James E. Lukaszewski, ABC, APR, Fellow PRSA, Fellow IABC


    Midwest District Platinum Award

    Established in 2013, the Platinum Award is the highest individual honor bestowed by the PRSA Midwest District. Its purpose is to recognize outstanding career achievements in furthering the practice of public relations. It has also been created to honor personal service to the Midwest District and any of the affiliated chapters within the Midwest District.


    • 2013 - David Hakensen, APR
    • 2015 - David Schoeneck, APR

    Minnesota PRSA 1660 Highway 100 South, Suite 500-309 Minneapolis MN 55416 Phone: 952-237-9258 Email:

    Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal